BNCC Annual General Meeting at Statoil

The 2018 General Meeting was held on April 13th at Statoil, at Fornebu. A mingling session with refreshments opened the activities.

Before the General Meeting, the head of communication for Statoil Brasil, Øisten Johannessen, gave a presentation where he updated the audience about the company’s priorities for the next years and presented their expectations for Brazil moving forward, and maturing as a core area.

According to Johannessen, Statoil has created knowledge along the 15 years of operation in Brazil. Now they are well known to Brazil, and how it works and they feel confident with the diversified portfolio of activities at all stages of development, from the … to the production. He talked about the most significant project of Statoil in Brazil, Peregrino and gave an update on other licenses, partnerships, cooperation and Statoil’s investment in renewable energy in the country. Johannessen recognizes the importance of partnerships to make projects more dynamic and bring different perspectives. He also updated the audience on the new collaboration with Petrobras with their participation in Roncador, which creates a potential for additional value generation for both parties by applying Statoil’s knowledge and experience in Increased Oil Recovery (IOR).

Statoil is committed to develop local capacity for the industry and actively participates in projects that favour technological innovation and development in Brazil. They have a strong position in Brazil and see the country as a central area for long-term growth. “Brazil is one of the most important countries in our international portfolio, and the new licenses and partnerships strengthens Brazil’s position as a priority area for Statoil,” said Øisten Johannessen.

Turning to the formal part of the AGM, 33 members were present, among them 8 members of the Board of Directors. The meeting was declared formally opened and constituted, according to the statutes by the Chair of the Board, Mr. Harald Martinsen. As no other candidates stepped forward, Mr. Martinsen proceeded to chair the meeting. Larissa Costa Slottet was appointed to record the minutes.